Tri-C piano series finishes season with Grammy winner Chang


Grammy Award winner Angelin Chang will perform the final concert of the season in Cuyahoga Community College’s free Classical Piano Series at 2 p.m. March 24 at Gartner Auditorium,  Cleveland Museum of Art, 11150 East Blvd.

The program, punctuated by a multi-media visual display, will include Bach’s Prelude and Fugue in A minor; Beethoven’s Sonata in E-flat Major, Op. 7 (“Grand Sonata”); and Frédéric Chopin’s Ballade in F Minor, Op. 52.

Chang, professor of piano and keyboard studies at Cleveland State University, is recognized for her sense of poetry and technical brilliance. She’s the first American female and the first pianist of Asian heritage to be awarded the Grammy for Best Instrumental Soloist with orchestra.

As the first artist-in-residence at the Kennedy Center in Washington, D.C., she participated in the development of the Arts for Everyone initiative. She has performed at the U.S. Department of State, for the United Nations Women’s Organization and for World AIDS Day in New York for the United Nations before the Secretary-General. She performs regularly with violist Joseph de Pasquale, The de Pasquale String Quartet, and with members of the Philadelphia Orchestra and Cleveland Orchestra.

Tri-C’s Classical Piano Series is provided free to open the doors of world-class classical piano to all. Tax-deductible contributions may be made to the Classical Piano Recital Series through the Cuyahoga Community College Foundation. Call 216-987-4868 or visit


Advertise with The Villager!
Local, effective advertising that works!
Get your name out there!

Website and Print Advertising combos available!
Fill out our Contact Us form or call us today! 440-899-9277

Serving 100,000+ readers each month.

Please follow and like us: