Legacy Award

DSC_5397-FEATLogan Stieber was named to receive the prestigious Legacy Award at the 2015 Ironman Tournament at Walsh Jesuit High. Presented by Bob Pruesse, Stieber had his name added to a long list of recipients who have made significant contributions to the sport of wrestling. The presentation took place before the championship finals on December 12th.

Founded by Bill Barger and Larry Chaffin in 1994, the Walsh Ironman was America’s first “super tournament” featuring 16 elite teams from all over the nation. Walsh Jesuit won the first tourney, the only time they have claimed the championship.

Today, Ironman is run by a small group: Bob Pruesse, Kevin Barger of Walsh who is a school counselor there, and tech experts Ken Dies, Dale Hartwig and Bob Conley, plus Walsh booster John Mascio.


Please follow and like us: