Ohio State Bar Association President to Honor Area Lawyers

osba-logoThe President of the Ohio State Bar Association (OSBA) visited Cleveland on Tuesday, March 7,  where he recognized area attorneys for their service to the profession and the community.

Ronald S. Kopp, 2016-2017 OSBA President, addressed the OSBA District 12 Annual Meeting at the Cleveland Metropolitan Bar Association Conference Center (One Cleveland Center – 1375 E. Ninth Street, 2nd Floor Cleveland, OH 44114). OSBA District 12 includes 4059 members who practice in Cuyahoga County. Members that were honored included:

For 65 years in practice and service to the profession: Arlene B. Steuer of Westlake

For 50 years in practice and service to the profession: Harold W. Babbit of Fairview Park; Kenneth A. Bravo of South Euclid; Gerald B. Chattman of Cleveland; Michael R. Gareau of North Olmsted; Robert P. Lawry of Shaker Heights; Judge Richard J. McMonagle of Cleveland; William L. Spring of Cleveland; Howard A. Steindler of Cleveland

The Ohio State Bar Foundation also presented its Community Service Award for Attorneys 40 and Under to Allison Taller Reich of Cleveland.

Aaron A. O’Brien, District 12 representative to the OSBA Board of Governors presided over the meeting.

An hour-long continuing legal education (CLE) seminar titled “The Future of the Profession – Challenges and Opportunities” was offered as part of the luncheon program. An optional 2.5-hour CLE professional conduct seminar was offered prior to the luncheon.

For more details, visit: https://yourosba.ohiobar.org/find-products?q=district12.

Please follow and like us: