Bay Village Women’s Club Scholarship Recipients

Back Row: Nick Loufman, Sarah Brumagin, Abby Lindway, Alisa Busuladzic, Calvin Mihal. Front Row: Emily Taylor, Paige Fisher, Laura Colagiovanni, Maxton Edgerly. Photo by club photographer, Eileen Cernea.

The Bay Village Women’s Club and Foundation has awarded $2,500 scholarships to nine graduating seniors from Bay High School. Those receiving scholarships are: Sarah Brumagin studying Musical Theatre at Lipscomb University in Nashville, TN; Alisa Busuladzic studying Business and Health Science at the University of Cincinnati; Laura Colagiovanni studying Public Affairs at The Ohio State University; Maxton Edgerly studying Civil Engineering at Cornell University in Ithaca, NY; Paige Fisher studying Business at Loyola University in Chicago,IL; Nick Loufman studying Chemistry at The Ohio State University; Abby Lindway studying Psychology at Eastern Michigan University in Ypsilanti, MI; Calvin Mihal studying Pre-med at the University of Kentucky in Lexington, KY and Emily Taylor majoring in Russian Studies at George Mason University in Fairfax, VA. All the recipients are members of the National Honor Society.

This is the 100th Anniversary of the Bay Village Women’s Club who have been awarding scholarships to Bay High School graduates since 1936 and have given in excess of $500,000 in total.

Please follow and like us: