UH St. John Medical Center Honors Nurses

Dr. Gil Padula Chief Medical Officer, Cathy Knorzer Chief Nursing Officer and Jonathan Sague Chief Operating Officer

University Hospitals St. John Medical Center hosted the 2023 Department of Nursing Awards Ceremony under sunny skies on the hospital patio the afternoon of May 10.

“No single group of health care professionals is more important to the service of patient care,” said Jonathan Sague, UH SJMC COO. “This event emphasizes the appreciation earned by nurses all year.”

UH SJMC COO Jonathan Sague, Chief Medical Officer Gilbert Padula, MD, and Fr. Dennis Kristof, opened the ceremonies with words of thanks and prayer.

Cathy Knorzer, Chief Nursing Officer, presented awards.

  • Florence Nightingale Award – Lisa Murthy, RN
  • Outstanding Clinical Support – Migena Halilaj, PCNA
  • Clinical Excellence – Jeremy Kidder, RN
  • Nursing Preceptor – Emily Marks, RN
  • Nurse Leader – Caitlyn Morkunas, RN
  • New Grad Nurse of the Year – Erika Drager, RN

Click here for more photos.

Please follow and like us: